Welcome to my travel journal.

So, I did a fair amount of research before starting this project – and discovered that I am probably not qualified to write a blog.  There seems to be a general understanding that people who write blogs are either exceptionally knowledgable OR extremely funny – I am neither.  Also, most bloggers have a wide network of followers – I don’t expect to fit in that category either.  So, this is a travel journal.  It will allow me to let friends and family see where we are at, and be assured that we are still alive. 

Leave a Reply

