Global Warming

John and I took a quick trip back to Manitoba – he had some business to attend to, and I got to visit with my nephews. I have missed them very much – so was great to spend time with them. What I haven’t missed is the white stuff – I was shocked by the amount of snow still around the area. It is going to be a stressful spring for producers if the melt doesn’t begin soon. Many people in the area are already projecting a flood situation, but I hope not.
This is a picture from Scott & Corri’s deck when we left yesterday. The temperature was -8.
camper 002
We landed in Vancouver in the afternoon, and the temperature was +17.
camper 003
That’s a 25 degree temperature swing over roughly 2,000 kms. Very crazy. I don’t know if it is a result of global warming, but I do know that the weather needs to warm up soon, so everyone across the Prairies can get outside and get on with their lives.
snow

Leave a Reply

