S–t My Husband Says – volume Vl

John and I took a road trip into Honolulu to shop at Macy’s. On the drive home, we had this conversation:

John: Have you ever noticed how tall Americans are? As a population, they must be taller than average.

Me: I am not sure that Americans are specifically known for their height.

John: I can’t believe you haven’t noticed how tall they are. You’re always observing traits about people you see. Plus I’ve pointed it out to you a couple of times – like that lady golfer on TV Saturday – she looked like a giant, towering over her caddie.

Me: I can’t believe you haven’t noticed – I’m 5’1. Everyone seems tall to me.

image

Leave a Reply

