Wordless Wednesday

I am reluctant to post today’s entry – given the recent/accumulating snowfall in Manitoba. I asked my nephews about bike riding – and they asked if I was crazy? There is still piles of snow in Manitoba.
The difference in weather between there and here is extreme.

IMG_3894

IMG_3895

IMG_3899

IMG_3898

IMG_3897

IMG_3896

IMG_3900

Finding artwork for the house has been a challenge. I am pretty particular and very frugal – I refuse to buy a piece unless I absolutely LOVE it. John is so tired of the blank walls – he is willing to settle for just about anything.
We finally found a painting for above our fireplace in the living room. The artist is Aleksandra Savina – a Ukarian artist who lives in Toronto. Her technique is amazing – the paint is all applied in cubic forms.

IMG_3901
IMG_3902

Leave a Reply

